Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

List of "Old-School & 2D" Games for you from A - Z F2P to P2P

124»

Comments

• MuffinSGEMuffinSGE Member Posts: 9
    StarportGame.com

Looking for a fresh indie game that focuses on gameplay rater than income?

Starport: Galactic Empires is easily the most fun I've ever had. I've been playing it for over 5 years, and I'm still not considered a veteran. This is a game that never gets old, and that's why people stick around so long. With a huge open galaxy like EVE, where you can colonize planets, invade other people's colonies, form corporations, fight in ships, and start wars, the possibilities are endless. Everything is completely community driven and the developer listens to every concern that every player has, and integrates constant updates to meet their needs. The combat system is like none-other. No auto-aim and auto-shoot bullshit. This game requires serious skill. Not only are you shooting other players, but you're also pulling them around, repelling them, and rendering them immobile with EMP blasters. Every ship and weapon has a purpose, and the PVP is seamlessly balanced. The perfect combination of PVE and PVP: one day you'll be building your colonies, and the next you'll be part of a 5v5, firing nukes and maneuvering around planets, and then invading a colony with your buddies to stream-line the process. You can go solo, or with a corporation. This game offers everything, and if something doesn't satisfy, you can bring it up with our benevolent developer, Toonces. Then why is there only about 100 people playing it? 2 reasons: The admin doesn't pay for advertising anymore, and graphics. It's a 2D game, so most people dismiss it as trash. But the 2D actually offers up more possibilities than limitations. The 2D is why the combat system is so incredible! It's like PVP asteroids on steroids! And in my opinion, the small player-base is the best part. Y