Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

noob discouraged and confused

Jaan_RJaan_R Member Posts: 2

I have really enjoyed playing Shadowbane so far, but being a complete noob to this genre of game I have no idea what to do next in the game.  I need some help with some of my confusions bc I am getting really discouraged with not knowing what to do at this point.

I am a r4 Elven Sentinal with a Bladeweaver rune attached, however I am extremely weak when it comes to dealing dmg.  I deal around 35-40 on a good day... how can I increase this?? My dexterity is around 87 and my strength is about the same, is this why I can only deal this much dmg?  I am always getting ganked by others around the same lvl and I have no way of fighting back...  I also have trouble surviving a mob for long, I have to run away and sit down after every fight.  So thats my frustration with dealing dmg.

With continuing the game, what do I do??? I realize that there are NPC rune drops every so often, but I have no idea how to find them.  I guess I can continue to find groups of people to go lvl with (but my attack is really weak), and I can't win PvP engagements =/  So I'm kinda unsure what to do at this point.

Sorry to have so many noob questions, I tried reading other posts and looking for guides, but I can't seem to find answers to what I am unsure about.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks!

Comments

• jdkskipjdkskip Member UncommonPosts: 120

Your toon is gimped, first of all any Sentinal worth it's weight would not be useing Blademaster, you should of went Hammer and Shield. Numbers should be; str=100+, con=100+, int=120+, dex=35, spt=35. Hope this helps you a bit.

• tripmodetripmode Member Posts: 84

Originally posted by Jaan_R