Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

RYL is boring

I started playing RYL because I read on the web site that you would own teritory and defend it but it didn't say that you had to play the boring game for awile to get to that point. I played it for a couple hours and I was done.

Comments

• K8107K8107 Member Posts: 3
    Its all about partying in ryl.  If you get into a party its much faster to level and its more fun.

• ZAFOZAFO Member Posts: 5
    wel it depends on the party if its like you and all the same lvl then yea but if you are fight ting low lvl with lke ten ppl in party you get crap for xpimage

• WalterWalter Member Posts: 1

As said over its all about partying and being several people together to gain exp quick.. Anyhow .. Saying its boring after a few hours playing, without trying more of the aspects of the game than fast leveling up to class change, is stupid .. Give it a chance, and ill asure you it grows on you

• FarseenFarseen Member UncommonPosts: 344

Risk Your Life...a, as you call it, BORING beta? Yea right man! Its one of the best beta's ive ever played. The combat is truly the best out there, even compared to existing MMO's. The armor looks really cool and actually serves multiple purposes. The armor is kinda like UO, each with different stats and such.

Then comes the partying and gold system. Partying is really fun, and the experience is perfect for the creatures you kill. There are also massive bosses in certain parts, i haven't been able to kill any, or wound them, but looks like a challenge! The gold is sweet, you can find cool items right whne you start playing and make enough money for decent items!

great game, especially for beta...

-Farseen-

Played: UO, EQ, AO, SWG, FFXI, Shadowbane, EVE, Horizons, AC2, DAoC, L][

Current Testing: RYL, Everquest 2 (soon)

- Farseen

Current Game: Panzar

• noobletnooblet Member Posts: 2,274